Skip to main content

7 Steps How to book Uber Cab and use FREE RIDE

7 Steps How to book Uber Cab and use FREE RIDE
7 Steps How to book Uber Cab and use FREE RIDE
Uber is extremely simple app to use with almost everything is already set to use. There is no need to provide any input like location, car option, payment option etc, still many people keep coming to this blog in search of truth.

Uber redesigned App
Uber simplifies ride hailing process by giving more information upfront before booking to make it a smooth and transparent process. Read in detail.

Here are simple steps to book your ride.


  1. Enable Location Service
  2. Open Uber app in your mobile or open mobile site.
  3. Select Cab option (UberGO, UberX, UberBLACK, UberSUV), or go with already selected one.
  4. Touch "SET PICKUP LOCATON".
  5. Touch "Request UberBLACK", it will start trying to connect you with nearest driver.
  6. App comes with your Car number plate. Your Cab is booked.
  7. Keep track of your cab on app, when it arrives, take ride.
  8. At destination, driver completes the ride then rate your ride before taking next ride.

If you still have doubts like paytm payment issues, account disabled issue, free ride issue, referral issue, driver issue, ride issue. You can read this blog posts. I have tried to address most of the issues because I personally faced them time to time so here I am just noting it down to myself.

How to Use Free Ride in Uber App

You get free ride when you sign up with any promotion code, or when you refer some one by giving your referral code. When you get free ride, in your app it gets added into Payment section with expiry date. Free rides will get applied automatically, 1 per ride. You cannot combine multiple rides in one booking.
ProTip: If you know your fare is going to exceed one ride worth (around Rs 250/-) , end your trip and book another trip, if you have more then 1 free ride. Try to optimize your ride and free money.
More Protip of Using Uber is here.

Most important links to check next ...

Still looking for ideas: 7 ways to save money while shopping online 

Popular posts from this blog

How to Re-authorize or unlink paytm with Uber India App

Having and active Uber and Paytm account is good, but if something goes wrong from either Uber or paytm side, you the customer suffers a lot. You can't book your ride back home, you can't book ride to airport, railway station. It becomes annoying to have such messy technical app. We cannot predict what may happen in future but we may be ready with some preparation.

Uber does all account sweep for security measures from time to time, if it finds any suspicion, it blocks account, put hold on booking a ride, asks for re-verification of ID or payment method. Recently Paytm was hacked and some hacker were able to make payment in paytm from some other account, hance Uber took security measure and put hold on some accounts.

The above image shows Merchants Authorized by you (Screenshot updated), where you can see Uber if you have already added paytm with uber.
How to Re-authorize or unlink paytm with Uber India AppLogin to paytm account on website or register paytmNavigate to Mercha…

Best Uber First ride free promo code valid worldwide

Uberpromo.in provides latest, verified uber promo code for sign up with first free ride worldwide. You will get free ride worth as per your current city only such as $20, £ 15, 3 ride worth Rs 75 each for India etc. Uber mobile app detects device location automatically.

उबेर प्रोमो कोड | अधिकृत, सत्यापित छूट का कूपन | आपकी पहली ट्रिप मुफ़्त है (जानकारी हिंदी भाषा में )

How can you regain access of your Uber account once it's disabled?

Update: Banned account is a pain, I have many friends who got locked out form Uber due to suspicious activity, some got their account enabled again after some conversation with Uber support and mostly are banned for life. Here is one scenario when you account may get banned. Read this story till end to get the idea.

Q. How can you regain access of your Uber account once it's disabled?

Recently uber had this scheme of "refer someone, that refferal gets 600 credits and you get 600 when he makes his/her first ride".

I made many people join , though all refferals were real and accounts were created with their permission and presence but all accounts were created from my phone .

I earned many credits. But soon my account was closed down.
Now whenever I try logging in from any acount in my phone  it gets banned within few minutes.

Is there any solution or any hack to avoid this and get my acount back ? I still have 5k credits left in my account and I desperately want it.

Soluti…