Skip to main content

Set ride destination to improve driver earnings with back to back rides

Uber enter Destination
Uber enter Destination
Uber is sending rides to drivers who are about to complete their ride. If you set your destination correct then uber system will keep an eye on upcoming booking that area and will be assigned to driver before completing the ride.

New to Uber : Sign up and get first ride for Free

This move is to save few minutes for driver for each pickup and improve overall earning potential. Uber is optimizing its resources to a great extent.

According to Uber India Blog

We’re excited to share that we’ve made it even easier to get a fast, reliable ride on Uber. Starting today, our partners can receive their next trip just before their current trip is over.

Since often times a car ending a trip will get to you much faster than the next closest car already available, a request is accepted by the car ending a trip instead means huge ETA (Estimated Time of Arrival of your Uber) savings for riders and partners alike.

You may hear your driver’s phone beep while you are on your trip. This is the next request coming in for your driver, but this doesn’t mean you’ll share the ride with the next rider. All non-uberPOOL requests will still be solo.

Pro Tip: Always enter your destination once you request your Uber (you can always change your destination mid trip). Every destination entered will lead to lower ETAs for you and other riders.
More Uber app features to check out

take uber to reduce congestion
take uber to reduce congestion


Uber app has plenty of unique features which sets it apart from rivals and they added one more feature which is back to back ride accepting. Other features are..

How to book a ride and set destination

Whenever you’re ready, wherever you are — it’s the easiest way to go.

  • First, tap to set your pickup location (This will get picked up by GPS by default).
  • Request your ride and a driver will accept.
  • Enter the address or name of your destination.
  • After pickup, Uber App shows the driver where you’re going...
  • ...and app shows you the route and ETA.

*ETA available only on iOS.

Popular posts from this blog

Best Uber First ride free promo code valid worldwide

Uberpromo.in provides latest, verified uber promo code for sign up with first free ride worldwide. You will get free ride worth as per your current city only such as $20, £ 15, 3 ride worth Rs 75 each for India etc. Uber mobile app detects device location automatically.

उबेर प्रोमो कोड | अधिकृत, सत्यापित छूट का कूपन | आपकी पहली ट्रिप मुफ़्त है (जानकारी हिंदी भाषा में )

How to Re-authorize or unlink paytm with Uber India App

Having and active Uber and Paytm account is good, but if something goes wrong from either Uber or paytm side, you the customer suffers a lot. You can't book your ride back home, you can't book ride to airport, railway station. It becomes annoying to have such messy technical app. We cannot predict what may happen in future but we may be ready with some preparation.

Uber does all account sweep for security measures from time to time, if it finds any suspicion, it blocks account, put hold on booking a ride, asks for re-verification of ID or payment method. Recently Paytm was hacked and some hacker were able to make payment in paytm from some other account, hance Uber took security measure and put hold on some accounts.

The above image shows Merchants Authorized by you (Screenshot updated), where you can see Uber if you have already added paytm with uber.
How to Re-authorize or unlink paytm with Uber India AppLogin to paytm account on website or register paytmNavigate to Mercha…

How can you regain access of your Uber account once it's disabled?

Update: Banned account is a pain, I have many friends who got locked out form Uber due to suspicious activity, some got their account enabled again after some conversation with Uber support and mostly are banned for life. Here is one scenario when you account may get banned. Read this story till end to get the idea.

Q. How can you regain access of your Uber account once it's disabled?

Recently uber had this scheme of "refer someone, that refferal gets 600 credits and you get 600 when he makes his/her first ride".

I made many people join , though all refferals were real and accounts were created with their permission and presence but all accounts were created from my phone .

I earned many credits. But soon my account was closed down.
Now whenever I try logging in from any acount in my phone  it gets banned within few minutes.

Is there any solution or any hack to avoid this and get my acount back ? I still have 5k credits left in my account and I desperately want it.

Soluti…